Kleine Schmetterling

Fluttering wings gracefully travelling,
moving swiftly across the field.
Flower to flower it rests intermittently,
giving little care to the rest of the world.

I capture it gently between my hands,
feeling its light touches on my palm.
Slowly opening my grasp of its fragile body,
admiring the vibrant colors as it escapes.

It floats so sweetly back into my palms,
as if it can sense I mean it no harm.
Gracing me with its time so precious,
For its life quickly passes faster than mine.

Awestruck, Amazed, and Amused,
This beautiful creature, sharing its glory.
I want nothing more than to soak it in,
like the rays of the sun upon my skin.

Thank you little butterfly,
You brighten my day.
You bring so much joy,
Even though your company may be fleeting.

butterfly

– Josef LeBlanc

Leave a Reply

